Digital Marketing Glossary

View all Glossary items

LTV (Lifetime Value)

Estimated revenue a customer will generate for your business during their entire lifetime relationship.

Formula: LTV = (Average Value of a Purchase x Number of Repeat Purchases) x Retention Time Period

Example: If a customer makes 10 purchases at $25 each over 2 years, their LTV is $250 (($25 x 10) x 2 years).

So How About It? 

AI smarts, award-winning service, and a clear, intelligent strategy for your ecommerce brand so you’re set to grow today and tomorrow
Explore Big Picture Performance
Get in touch
Grow your business.
Today is the day to build the business of your dreams. Share your mission with the world — and blow your customers away.
Start Now