Digital Marketing Glossary

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CPC (Cost Per Click)

Cost per click (CPC) is an advertising metric that helps to measure the amount paid for the ad for every click the ad receives.

Calculation:

CPC = cost / clicks

Example:

Smythson drove 1,000 clicks on their new diaries campaign yesterday, spending £100. The campaigns average CPC was £0.1 (£100/1,000=£0.1)

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