Digital Marketing Glossary

View all Glossary items

CAC (Customer Acquisition Cost)

CAC represents the total cost of marketing and sales spent to acquire a new customer over a given time period.

Formula: CAC = Total Cost of Marketing & Sales / Total New Customers Acquired

Example: If a company spent $100,000 on marketing (including $25,000 on paid social ads) and acquired 2,000 new customers in a month, their CAC would be $50 ($100,000 / 2,000 = $50).

Are you an ambitious
e-commerce brand
looking to scale?

If so we’d love to hear from you.
Get in touch
Grow your business.
Today is the day to build the business of your dreams. Share your mission with the world — and blow your customers away.
Start Now